Ohio University Credit Union logo
CATS online banking & bill pay
about us

about us


OUCU Board of Directors

Butch Hill, Chairperson

Thom Luce Photo
 Thom Luce, Vice Chairperson

Bob Courtney Photo
Bob Courtney, Treasurer

 Ann Cunningham Photo

 Ann Cunningham, Secretary

Barbara Reeves Photo

Barbara Reeves, Director

Chuck Culp 

 Chuck Culp, Director

Tom Perry
Tom Perry, Director

Ken Cutright, Director


Remembering Maggi Channell

The OUCU Board of Directors, staff and members mourn the loss of Board Member Maggi Channell, who passed away after a long battle with cancer.

Maggi had served on the board for 19 years, most recently as secretary. She also served on the Ohio University Credit Union Crewson Foundation Board as secretary. She cared deeply about the mission of the credit union and the members it serves. Her presence and contributions will be greatly missed.

An Ohio University Alumna, Maggi earned a Bachelor of Science in Journalism and Master of Arts in Communications. A lifelong Bobcat at heart, Maggi began working at the university in 1974. She held several positions including assistant director, Admission; assistant to the vice president, University Relations; director of campaign relations, The Third Century Campaign; director of special events and publications, Offices of Development and the President; and director of space management; Margaret M. Walter Hall.

She was assistant to the Dean of External Affairs, College of Business as a part of the former Administrative Internship for Women & Minorities Program. She was a member of the Administrative Senate, serving at president from 1996-97. She was named an Outstanding Administrator in 1996 and received a football appreciation award by the Green and White Club in 1988. Maggi also was the first person to receive an OU Collegiate license plate.

Maggi is survived by special friend Gretchen Stephens; longtime caregivers Rina Pancoast and her daughter Mary Beth, and Becky Newell; friends Peggy Pruitt, Jeff Chaddock, Larry Cross, Ann Brown, Pam Fronko, Norma Humphreys, Christy Luehrman, Betty Moore, Chip Rogers; cousins Dottie Channell and Ginger Beringer.

Memorial contributions may be made in Maggi’s name to the Frances G. & Maggi A. Channell Scholarship, Ohio University.


Supervisory Audit Committee

John A. Goodwin, Chairperson
Toni Jago Holdcroft
Vahe Lskavyan

CUSO Board of Directors

Kim Bonewit, Chairperson
Thom Luce, Vice Chairperson
Chuck Harrington, Treasurer
Barbara Reeves, Secretary
Bob Courtney, Director
Phil Meyer, Director
Don Horak, Director

Crewson Foundation Board of Directors

Butch Hill, Chairperson
Ann Cunningham, Vice Chairperson
Bob Courtney, Treasurer
Phil Meyer, Director

Nominating Committee

Karen Deardorff
Gail Houlette
Lance Poston
Nancy Vandeman

Crewson Scholarship Committee

Pamela Sue Dillon
Don Flournoy
Joanne L'Heureux
Patti McSteen
Teresa Tedrow