Home > OUCU > Why OUCU > Volunteer Leadership

Our Volunteers

As a not for profit financial cooperative, our volunteer members play an important role in representing the interests of the membership.

Board of Directors

The OUCU Financial Board of Directors is the governing body of the Credit Union. Each board member is elected by the membership to serve a three-year term. The board oversees and establishes policies, monitors the credit union’s strategic plan and ensures the credit union is operating in a safe and secure manner.

Thom Luce photo  

Thom Luce, Chairperson

Luce Pic  

Travis Davidson, Vice Chairperson

Courtney Pic  

Bob Courtney, Treasurer

Karen L. Deardorff  

Karen Deardorff, Secretary

Reeves Pic  

Barbara Reeves, Director

Tom Perry  

Tom Perry, Director

Warren Jeffers

Warren Jeffers, Director

Travis Davidson  

Butch Hill, Director

Jennifer L'Heureux  

Jennifer L'Heureux, Director


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee oversees the credit union’s board election process.

Karen Deardorff
Ted Reed
Alex Tyre
Barb Mash

CUSO Board of Directors

The Credit Union Service Organization is a wholly-owned subsidiary of OUCU. Its Board of Directors ensures proper operation of the Financial Services department.

Kim Bonewit, Chairperson
Gina Fetty, Vice Chairperson
Travis Davidson, Treasurer
Warren Jeffers, Secretary
Cory Corrigan, Director
John Deno, Director
Tom Perry, Director

Crewson Foundation Board of Directors

This board oversees the operations of the Crewson Foundation, our 501 (c) (3) organization which funds our Harry B. Crewson Freshman Scholarships.

Thom Luce, Chairperson
Chuck Culp, Vice Chairperson
Bob Courtney, Treasurer
Karen Deardorff, Secretary
Cory Corrigan, Director

Crewson Scholarship Committee

This scholarship committee oversees the selection process for the Crewson Freshman Scholarships.

Pamela Sue Dillon
Shane Foster
Joanne L’Heureux
Patti McSteen
Teresa Tedrow